Home » Movies

Tinubu Defeat Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others To Become 2023 APC Presidential Candidate

Tinubu Defeat Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others To Become 2023 APC Presidential Candidate

The National leader of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has been declared as the winner of the ruling party, APC Presidential Primary Election which was held at Eagle Square in Abuja.

Asiwaju Tinubu won 1668 votes after votes in all the boxes that were sorted & count.

He is trailed by former Governor of Rivers State, Amaechi, and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

While Amaechi has obtained 316 votes, Osinbajo polled 235 votes respectively.

Other Fourteen aspirants are Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Gov. Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Amaechi, Gov. Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

Nine aspirants had earlier withdrawn from the race including Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Gov. Godswill Akpabio, former Gov. Ibikunle Amosun, former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, Gov. Muhammad Badaru, Sen. Ken Nnamani and Gov. Kayode Fayemi.

HOT POST 🔥  DOWNLOAD: SAAMU ALAJO ( ERO OKAN ) Latest 2021 Yoruba Comedy Series (Episode 41)

Here’s the results..

Bola Tinubu – 1668

Yemi Osinbajo – 235

Tunde Bakare – 0 Votes

Ahmed Rufai – 4 Votes

Umahi David – 38 votes

Nwajiuba Ifeanyi – 1 Vote

Amaechi Rotimi – 316 Votes

Rochas Okorocha – 0 votes

Ahmed Lawan – 152 votes

Ogbonnaya Onu – 1 vote

Ben Ayade – 37 votes

Chief Mukelu – 0 vote

However, the Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Senator Babafemi Ojudu, has hailed Vice President Yemi Osinbajo after losing the primary election.

“PYO you remain my hero for life. Congratulations to everyone who has been part of this movement. God bless you all and may we not trade our nation away as some did yesterday,” Ojodu said.

A total of 2,260 delegates of the All Progressives Congress voted at the ongoing party’s Presidential Primary at Eagle Square, Abuja.

HOT POST 🔥  DOWNLOAD: Ile Otemolu – Latest Yoruba Movie 2021 Drama

The total rundown of states and their respective accredited delegates are as follows:

Abia – 50; Adamawa- 62; Anambra- 63; Bayelsa- 24; Bauchi- 55; Benue- 64; Borno- 81; Cross River- 54; Delta- 73; Enugu- 51; Ekiti- 48; Edo- 54; Ebonyi- 38; FCT- 80.

Others are Gombe- 33; Imo- 81; Jigawa- 81; Lagos- 60; Plateau- 51; Katsina- 102; Kebbi- 63; Kwara- 48; Kogi- 63; Kaduna- 61; Kano- 126; Nasarawa- 39; Niger- 75; Ondo- 54; Ogun- 60; Oyo- 99; Osun- 90; Rivers- 69; Sokoto- 69; Taraba- 46; Yobe- 51 and Zamfara- 42.

The selected members of APC have gathered to choose a candidate for next year’s election to replace the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.).

Tinubu has now been selected as the candidate to face 75-year-old Atiku Abubakar of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, among others in the February 25, 2023 presidential ballot.

About Author
Professional Blogger || Promoter || Writer || Cool headed Guy 🔌

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.